Sept. 17: Symphony NH Performance: Beethoven and Beach


Symphony NH Performance: Beethoven and Beach

Date: Sunday, September 17th, 2017

Time: 2pm

Cost:  Included with the cost of regular admission (no charge for Members). Reserve your ticket here. Non-member tickets serve only as a reservation – you will need to purchase admission upon your arrival at the Visitors Center.

A string quartet of Symphony NH musicians will perform an intimate chamber concert in the Chapel of the Dwelling House at the Village. The performance includes a sneak preview of the upcoming orchestra concert in Concord on October 6th and will explore the connections to the traditional Shaker melody used in Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring.

Elliott Markow, violin
Lynn Basila, violin
Emily Rome, viola
Nathaniel Lathrop, cello

Selections from
BEETHOVEN String Quartet Op. 18, No. 4 in C Minor
Dvořák String Quartet in F Major Op. 96 “American”
BEACH Quartet for Strings in One Movement
Shaker Melodies

For more information on Symphony NH and this performance, click here.