Canterbury Shaker Village

Board of Trustees

Jean Nye, Chair, Webster, NH

Chief Human Resources Officer of Agilent Technologies in Santa Clara, CA., retired. Founder of Halloran Consulting, organization effectiveness. Independent director of Keysight Technologies. 

Douglas Evelyn, Vice Chair, Sugar Hill, NH

Museum management consultant and author; Deputy Director, Smithsonian Institution, retired

Susan Strickler, Vice Chair, Manchester, NH

Director and CEO, Currier Museum of Art, retired

Susan Martore-Baker, Treasurer, Bedford, NH 

President, Cambridge Trust Company of NH

James L. Garvin, Secretary, Pembroke, NH 

Historian and preservation consultant; retired New Hampshire State Architectural Historian

Kathleen Belko, Asst. Secretary, New London, NH

Community volunteer; retired Executive Director, New Hampshire Antiquarian Society; business owner

Bradford Cook, Manchester, NH 

Attorney, Sheehan Phinney Bass & Green, Manchester, NH

Karyn Finkelson, Bow, NH 

CPA; Business Advisory Manager, Mason + Rich, P.A., Concord, NH

Michael J. Huxtable, Portsmouth, NH 

Teacher and librarian, retired

David Katz, New Hampton, NH

Senior Project Manager, Bechtel Corporation, Retired; Town of New Hampton Trustee of the Trust Funds, Planning Board Member and Commissioner, Lakes Region Planning Commission

Louis Kaucic, Cape Elizabeth, ME 

Founder and CEO of Coaches Collective International; former Chief People Officer, Applebees International

Sean Landry, Concord, NH 

AIA, Senior Associate, Lavallee Bresinger Architects, Manchester, NH

Karina Locke, Alexandria, NH 

Jon Old, New Canaan, CT

Michael Perrella, Bedford, NH  

Vice President, Senior Commercial Lender, Bellwether Community Credit Union

Juliana Phillips, Webster, NH 

Fine Art Consultant, retired

Kory Reynolds, Gilmanton, NH 

CPA, Baker Newman Noyes, Manchester, NH

Bruce Stefany, West Lebanon, NH

Stock brokerage executive, retired

Board of Corporators

Kimberly Alexander
James Bassett
Joan Bigwood Osborn
Ann Camann
Mark Edelstein
Mary Fuller
Craig Gallagher
Laurie L. Harte
Harry Kinter
Sylvia Larsen

Kirk Leoni
Robert Lord
Susan Maynard
Douglas A. McIninch
M. Steven Miller
Amanda Osmer
Joan Noga Pazdon
Michael Panebianco
Connie Roy-Czyzowski
Craig V. Savage

Martin Scarano
Robert Scarponi
Sarah Schmidt
Laura Smith
Stanley M. Smith
Joan Talarico-Brodsky
Bryant Tolles
Carolyn Tolles
Kaeleigh Van Valkenburgh
David Watters

Honorary Trustees

Ken Burns
BJ Entwisle
Hugh E. Jencks
Richard C. Kimball
Lucia P. Kittredge

Howard Moffett
Deane Morrison
Scott T. Swank
Robert O. Wilson

Staff

To reach any of the leadership staff directly, dial 603-783-9511 and the extension number listed below. Please email info@shakers.org with any general inquires. To email staff directly, add shakers.org to the end of their address listed here:

Rae Easter, Development Associate  |  ext. 205  |  reaster@

Renee Fox, Collections Manager  |  ext. 240  |  rfox@

Jill Lessard, Program & Volunteer Coordinator | ext. 202 | jlessard@

Jacquie Lynch, Accounting Manager and HR Coordinator |  ext. 204  |  jlynch@

Andy Messenger, Manager of the Concord Food Co-op Organic Gardens at Shaker Village

Jamie Nikstad, Village Store & Membership Manager | ext. 221 | jnikstad@

Leslie Nolan, Executive Director  |  ext. 201  |  lnolan@

Justin Perkins, Lead Carpenter  |  ext. 285  |  jperkins@

Donna Scarlett, Education Consultant  | education@

Sandy Scripture, Collections Care Assistant  |  ext. 203

Village Store| ext. 221 | shop@

Our Strategic Partnerships

The development of strategic partnerships with like-minded organizations and businesses is a key component of Canterbury Shaker Village’s evolution towards being a more dynamic and sustainable organization.

Concord Food Co-op