Board of Directors

Leslie Nolan, Executive Director

Board of Trustees

Jean Halloran, Chair

Kirk Leoni, Treasurer

Mark Edelstein, Asst Secretary

Michael J. Huxtable

Douglas Evelyn, Vice Chair

Susan Martore-Baker, Asst Treasurer

Kathleen Belko

Louis Kaucic

Juliana H. Phillips, Vice Chair

James L. Garvin, Secretary

Bradford Cook

Joan Talarico-Brodsky

Board of Corporators

James Bassett

Laurie L. Harte

Sylvia Larsen

Susan Maynard

Maxine K. Morse

Michael Panebianco

Craig V. Savage

Stanley M. Smith

Susan Strickler

Kaeleigh Van Valkenburgh

Ann Camann

Harry Kinter

Robert Lord

Douglas A. McIninch

Amanda Osmer

John Remington

Martin Scarano

Bruce Stefany

Bryant Tolles

David Watters

Mary F. Flinn

Duke Laflamme

Kate Luczko

M. Stephen Miller

Joan Noga Pazdon

Connie Roy-Czyzowski

Robert Scarponi

Bill Stelling

Carolyn Tolles

Honorary Trustees

Ken Burns

Richard C. Kimball

Deane Morrison

Robert O. Wilson

BJ Entlwisle

Lucia P. Kittredge

Scott T. Swank

Hugh E. Jencks

Howard Moffat

Charles F. Thompson


To reach any of the leadership staff directly, 603-783-9511 and the extension number listed below. Please email with any general inquires. To email staff directly, add to the end of their address listed here:

Leslie Nolan, Executive Director  |  ext. 201  |  lnolan@
Jacquie Lynch, Accounting & HR Manager  |  ext. 204  |  jlynch@
Renee Fox, Collections Manager  |  ext. 240  |  rfox@
Sandy Scripture, Collections Care Assistant  |  ext. 203
Rae Easter, Marketing & Development Coordinator  |  ext. 205  |  marketing&development@
Justin Perkins, Property Manager  |  ext. 285  |  buildingsandgrounds@
David Ford, Manager, Buildings and Grounds
Andy Messenger | Manager of the Concord Food Co-op Organic Gardens at Shaker Village
Laurie Lockwood, Gardener

Our Strategic Partnerships

The development of strategic partnerships with like-minded organizations and businesses is a key component of Canterbury Shaker Village’s evolution towards being a more dynamic and sustainable organization.

The Canterbury Shakers recognized that their economic success was directly tied to their relationships with the outside world and economy. Today, the museum’s strategic partnerships are an opportunity for expanded mission-driven programming and a solution to rising operational costs. Each partner was selected for their commitment to education, their shared values, and their understanding of the Canterbury Shaker Village mission.

Our current partners include

Brookford Farm

Catering By Design, Concord

Concord Food Co-op Organic Gardens at Shaker Village

Dewey School at Canterbury Shaker Village

Meadowsend Forest Management