Canterbury Shaker Village Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

Jean Nye, Chair, Webster, NH

Chief Human Resources Officer of Agilent Technologies in Santa Clara, CA., retired. Independent director of Keysight Technologies.

David Katz, Vice Chair, New Hampton, NH

Senior Project Manager, Bechtel Corporation, Retired; Town of New Hampton Trustee of the Trust Funds, Planning Board Member and Commissioner, Lakes Region Planning Commission

Susan Strickler, Vice Chair, Manchester, NH

Former Director and CEO, Currier Museum of Art

Susan Martore-Baker, Treasurer, Bedford, NH 

President, Cambridge Trust Company of NH

James L. Garvin, Secretary, Pembroke, NH 

Historian and preservation consultant; retired New Hampshire State Architectural Historian

Kathleen Belko, Asst. Secretary, New London, NH

Community volunteer; retired Executive Director, New Hampshire Antiquarian Society; business owner

Rachel Baker, Canterbury, NH

Director, Elkins Public Library, Canterbury, NH

Mark Edelstein, Laconia, NH 

President of Lakes Region Community College, retired

Douglas Evelyn, Sugar Hill, NH

Museum management consultant and author; Deputy Director, Smithsonian Institution, retired

Karyn Finkelson, Bow, NH 

CPA, KFX Accounting & Tax Solutions, LLC Part time CFO for JBI Helicopter Services

Michael J. Huxtable, Portsmouth, NH

Teacher and librarian, retired

Louis Kaucic, Cape Elizabeth, ME 

Founder and CEO of Coaches Collective International; former Chief People Officer, Applebees International

Sean Landry, Concord, NH 

AIA, Senior Associate, Lavallee Bresinger Architects, Manchester, NH

Nancy Lee, Enfield, NH 

Senior Strategic Analyst, Prospect Research, Dartmouth College

Karina Locke, Alexandria, NH 

CPA; Staff Accountant, EDF Renewables – Distributed Solutions, West Lebanon, NH

Jon Old, New Canaan, CT 

Investment Management

Juliana Phillips, Webster, NH 

Fine Art Consultant, retired

Kory Reynolds, Gilmanton, NH 

CPA, Baker Newman Noyes, Manchester, NH

Bruce Stefany, West Lebanon, NH

Stock brokerage executive, retired

Allan Stewart, Gilford, NH

Project Manager, Bechtel Corporation, retired

Board of Corporators

Kimberly Alexander
Ellen Bassett
James Bassett
Joan Bigwood Osborn
Ann Camann
Bradford Cook
Mary Fuller
Craig Gallagher
Laurie L. Harte
Harry Kinter
Sylvia Larsen
Kirk Leoni
Robert Lord
Douglas A. McIninch
Joan Noga Pazdon
Michael Panebianco
Connie Roy-Czyzowski
Craig V. Savage
Martin Scarano
Robert Scarponi
Sarah Schmidt
Laura Smith
Stanley M. Smith
Joan Talarico-Brodsky
Bryant Tolles
Carolyn Tolles
Kaeleigh Van Valkenburgh
David Watters

Honorary Trustees

Ken Burns
BJ Entwisle
Hugh E. Jencks
Richard C. Kimball
Lucia P. Kittredge
Howard Moffett
Deane Morrison
Scott T. Swank
Robert O. Wilson


To reach any of the leadership staff directly, dial 603-783-9511 and the extension number listed below. Please email with any general inquires. To email staff directly, add to the end of their address listed here:

Leslie Nolan, Executive Director  |  ext. 201  |  lnolan@

Shirley Wajda, Curator of Collections  | ext. 203 | swajda@

Renee Fox, Collections Manager  |  ext. 240  |  rfox@

Jacquie Lynch, Accounting Manager |  ext. 204  |  jlynch@

Kyle Sandler, Education Manager | ext. 202 | ksandler@

Kathleen Cavalaro, Development & Membership Manager | ext. 205 | kcavalaro@

Kim Marcellino, Development Associate | ext. 200 | kmarcellino@

Robert Levey, Marketing & Development | rlevey@

Sandy Scripture, Collections Care Assistant | ext. 203

Todd Muffoletto, Facilities & Property Manager| ext. 285 | tmuffoletto@

Charlie Decker, Visitor Services Manager | ext. 221 | adecker@

Village Store| ext. 221 | shop@